Ibadan Chamber of Commerce, Industry, Mines and Agriculture


The Chamber’s first President was a Briton, Mr. F.S. Pardoe from 1960 to 1962 and the First Nigerian President was Chief I.O. Akinkugbe from 1962 to 1968.
The Chamber was first brought into being as a branch of Lagos Chamber of Commerce in 1957, as it became apparent that there was a need for an association to look after the interest of Commercial and industrial concerns in fast growing town of Ibadan. The activities of this branch had progressed so favorably in 12 months that it was soon apparent that the next step was to form a separate “Ibadan Chamber of Commerce” in order to have a mandate to consult with the Regional Government and Corporations in all matters affecting the business community.

The members of the association consisted initially of the principal commercial and industrial companies in Ibadan, and it was very quickly realized that Nigerian businessmen must be encouraged to join if the Chamber was to represent the varied commercial and industrial interest of the town both large and small.
With the agreement of the Lagos Chamber of Commerce, the Ibadan Chamber of Commerce was formed in 1958 with membership of 28 and by March 1962 the membership had risen to 50. The Chamber operated in a rented apartment for over two decades before it acquired its own permanent property in 1985 which is being referred to as “COMMERCE HOUSE”.

From 1960 to year 2018, the Chamber has had 18th Presidents at the realms of affairs of the association.

Mr. F.S. Pardoe
President: 1960-1962
Chief I.O. Akinkugbe
President: 1962-1968
HRH Oba T.S. Saliu
President: 1969-1970
Dr. M.A. Adetunji
President: 1971-1978
Chief S.F. Aboderin
President: 1979-1980
Chief I.A. Olunloyo
President: 1981-1983
HRH Oba R.O. Makanjuola
President: 1984-1985
Senator Ayantayo Ayandele
President: 1985-1987
HRH Oba Adewale Kassim JP
President: 1987-1992
Pastor Jide Abimbola
President: 1992-1996
Engr. Dele Oderinlo
President: 1996-1998

Mr. F.S. Pardoe

President: 1960-1962



To foster and promote business relationships within and outside Nigeria





 To be the channel of profitable business excellence for investors within our environment 



Our Contact

Commerce House,
1, Adeniran Oyinlola Avenue,
Opposite Anfani Roundabout,
Off Ring Road, Challenge Area,
P.M.B. 5168, Dugbe, Ibadan. 

Switchboard Phone Number: +2348137303095, 08143908143, 07056778489
Email: info@ibadanchamber.org.ng or ibdcci2@yahoo.com
Website: www.ibadanchamber.org.ng

Powered By: jànkárìwwwò!